Advisory Council

The Mathematics Department is reviving our departmental Advisory Council in 2018. With the help of the council, we will advance the department and raise its profile nationally. The primary responsibilities of our council members moving forward will be to:

    • Provide recommendations to enhance our reputation as a top learning and research community.
    • Advise us on program direction and career trends.
    • Help us establish partnerships with key individuals and corporations.
    • Participate in our fundraising efforts.
    • Advocate for us both within Iowa State University and in the larger community.

The next meeting of the Mathematics Advisory Council will be April 27-28, 2018 in Ames. We look forward to a productive exchange of information regarding the Mathematics Department’s future endeavors.