All Articles

Four mathematics faculty and staff receive LAS awards

Congratulations to the following mathematics faculty and staff who are recipients of LAS Awards!

Outstanding Teaching Award
Mark Hunacek, senior lecturer of mathematics

Excellence in Undergraduate Introductory Teaching Award
Man Basnet, lecturer of mathematics

Early Achievement in Research Award
Songting Luo, assistant professor of mathematics

Excellence in Graduate Mentoring Award
Leslie Hogben, professor of mathematics, Dio Lewis Holl Chair in Applied Mathematics

LAS Awards will be presented at the Fall Convocation and Awards Ceremony on September 12, in the Memorial Union. [Read the full list of LAS awardees.](