Administrative and staff

Administrative Faculty

Hal Schenck Professor and Department Chair
Alejandro Andreotti Adj. Asst. Prof. & DOGE for MSM
Leslie Hogben Professor & Director of Diversity
Elgin Johnston Professor & Director of CEUME
Fritz Keinert Associate Professor & Departmental IT Coordinator
Kristopher Lee Lecturer and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Sung-Yell Song Associate Professor & DOGE for Math and Applied Math
Elijah Stines Lecturer and Associate Chair

Adminstrative Support Team

Samantha Barry Student Office Assistant
Melanie Erickson Graduate Secretary & Disability Liaison
Kim Ferguson Student Office Assistant
Mignonne Hirwa Mwiza Student Office Assistant
Ellen Olson Secretary II
Elizabeth Peterson LAS Communications Liaison
Casey Schultz Student Office Assistant
Connie Steffen Administrative Specialist I [MATH]
Bonnie Tinker Administrative Specialist III


Kristopher Lee Lecturer and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Dawn Walker Chalmers Academic Adviser III [LASAS]

Technical Support Team

Paola Dacosta-Rosario Math-Tech Computer Aide
Brent Moore Manager Information Technology I [LAS]
Rod Ragner Systems Support Specialist IV [MATH]
Marc Torres Math-Tech Computer Aide

Administrative Teaching Assistants

Alex Schulte Lead Teaching Assistant
Anna Seitz Lead Teaching Assistant
Vicente Valle-Martinez Lab Coordinator