Photo of Hal Schenck

Change is constant, and in the Department of Mathematics that’s been a good thing. Over the last year, faculty, staff and students have worked diligently toward some challenging goals, and the momentum has been contagious. The results have been incredible, enabling us to start this academic year with a stronger, more supportive department, focused on student success. Four faculty members were recently recognized with LAS awards: Jim Cliber for excellence in undergraduate introductory teaching, Michael Young for mid-career achievement in research, Hailiang Liu for outstanding achievement in research and Pablo Raul Stinga for Inclusive Excellence. Our faculty and students continue to excel, and I am excited to see where this takes us next. ”

Hal Schenck
Department Chair

Department Events

April 14
Apr 14
Add to calendar 2020-04-14 16:10:00 2020-04-14 00:00:00 America/Chicago Canceled: Mathematics Colloquium 268 Carver Hall
April 18-19, 2020
Apr 18-19
Add to calendar 2020-04-18 00:00:00 2020-04-19 00:00:00 America/Chicago CA+ Conference
April 28
Apr 28
Mathematics Colloquium
268 Carver Hall
Add to calendar 2020-04-28 16:10:00 2020-04-28 00:00:00 America/Chicago Mathematics Colloquium 268 Carver Hall

All events

Upcoming Conferences

No upcoming events found.